Brian Naughton // Fri 29 May 2015 // Filed under synthetic biology // Tags synthetic biology robot lab

Arcturus' platform for synthetic biology

Read More
Brian Naughton // Sun 24 May 2015 // Filed under drugs // Tags antibodies genetics drugs knockout knockdown

Genetics and myostatin antibodies

Read More
Brian Naughton // Thu 14 May 2015 // Filed under genomics // Tags sequencing nanopore minion

Some notes on the Oxford Nanopore Conference 2015

Read More
Brian Naughton // Sat 09 May 2015 // Filed under data // Tags data analysis bayesian ipython regression mcmc

Comparing some linear regression methods using MCMC

Read More
Brian Naughton // Sun 19 April 2015 // Filed under data // Tags data analysis bayesian ipython notebook jupyter kruschke pymc3

Kruschke's Doing Bayesian Data Analysis with PyMC3 in an IPython notebook

Read More
Brian Naughton // Tue 14 April 2015 // Filed under data // Tags biobanks uk biobank big data data science nih

News about UK Biobank and NIH's new big data site

Read More
Brian Naughton // Tue 24 March 2015 // Filed under data // Tags data analysis bayesian ipython alzheimer biogen drugs

An IPython notebook exploring some Phase Ib data from Biogen on their Alzheimer's drug.

Read More
Brian Naughton // Fri 30 January 2015 // Filed under company // Tags website PaaS docker GAE

Choosing a website PaaS: AWS, Azure, Google, etc.

Read More
Brian Naughton // Sun 25 January 2015 // Filed under science // Tags twitter genetics drugs

Human genetics and drug discovery

Read More
Brian Naughton // Tue 06 January 2015 // Filed under data // Tags biobank

Biobanks: applying for data and samples

Read More

Boolean Biotech © Brian Naughton Powered by Pelican and Twitter Bootstrap. Icons by Font Awesome and Font Awesome More