archives –––––––– @btnaughton
Brian Naughton // Thu 12 July 2018 // Filed under biotech // Tags biotech alzheimers antibody

A review of the amyloid hypothesis in Alzheimer's and some recent drug trials.

Read More
Brian Naughton // Tue 17 October 2017 // Filed under genomics // Tags bioinformatics genomics programming

Implementing Needleman-Wunsch a few different ways in Python, Nim, and JavaScript.

Read More
Brian Naughton // Fri 22 September 2017 // Filed under stats // Tags stats probability bayesianism maxent

Deriving the normal distribution and others using maximum entropy.

Read More
Brian Naughton // Mon 11 September 2017 // Filed under biotech // Tags biotech vc

A brief look at Y Combinator's biotech investments in 2017.

Read More
Brian Naughton // Tue 27 June 2017 // Filed under biotech // Tags biotech drug development

Some notes on drug development: classes of drug targets and therapies.

Read More
Brian Naughton // Mon 06 February 2017 // Filed under biotech // Tags biotech transcriptic snakemake synthetic biology

How to automate protein synthesis pipeline using transcriptic and snakemake

Read More
Brian Naughton // Thu 26 January 2017 // Filed under biotech // Tags biotech iolt nodemcu arduino

An internet-connected lab thermometer

Read More
Brian Naughton // Mon 10 October 2016 // Filed under genomics // Tags genomics nanopore

What's been going on with Oxford Nanopore in 2016

Read More
Brian Naughton // Sun 14 August 2016 // Filed under data // Tags data genomics statistics pymc3 nanopore

Estimating parameters for a toy nanopore simulator using a hierarchical Bayesian model in PyMC3

Read More
Brian Naughton // Sun 05 June 2016 // Filed under biotech // Tags data biotech genomics statistics

A review of interesting things in biotech, genomics, data analysis

Read More

Boolean Biotech © Brian Naughton Powered by Pelican and Twitter Bootstrap. Icons by Font Awesome and Font Awesome More